Strawberry Lemonade Concentrate

After meeting some friends for breakfast, I decided to make strawberry lemonade concentrate. I am working really hard at eliminating high fructose corn syrup from my diet and I knew this concentrate would help with that. Plus, I really love making things from scratch and canning to be able to enjoy long after the season is over. I found a wonderful recipe on SB Canning’s blog (link is at the bottom of the post). It was very simple and easy to follow.

I bought my strawberries while on vacation in Palm Desert last weekend and bought the lemons at Costco. One bag of lemons (5 lbs) will make the exact amount of juice needed for this recipe.

20120518-212844.jpg
Where the magic happens.

20120518-213009.jpg
I just love canning!

The recipe can be found at SB Canning

Have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

